Tuesday, March 2, 2010


Like last year i think it's important to reconize those who have excelled in the Minor Leagues. It also puts us on notice who has some great tasty Prospects in the pipeline. So here are the Minor Champs .Good job guys!!

AAA: San Diego Salmonbellies
   The Salmonbellies outlasted the Moose in six tough games. San Diego pitching was led by Fred Scanlanand Welington Vizquel. The Offensive stars were Hal Whitehill and Socks Griffin 

AA: Madison Dairy Heirs
 Madison had no problem with the Salmonbellies, Winning in 5. The Dairy Heirs offensive stars were Dennis Damon and Ivan Armas. The hurlers were led by Sticky Newsome and Jackie Ellis

HIGHA: San Juan Santurce Crabbers
 San juan broke out the Lumber late and slugged there way to th HighA title. Beating a stout Blue sox club in 6 games.The Crabbers pitchers were led by Len Norman and Scott Stewart. The Lumberjacks were led by Johnny Stone and Rich Field

LOWA: Cincinnati Howlers
 The Howlers beat the Hip waders in 6 tough games. The Cincinnati batters were led by Yuniesky Vazquez and Pedro Juarez. The Pitching staff was led by Stuffy Oliver and Gerardo Sanchez

ROOKIE: Fargo Prairie Dogs
Fargo beat Madison in 6 games to take the Title. The offense was led by R.A. French and Wilkin Prieto. The pitching staff was anchored by Pedro Lee and Kelly Clinton

No comments:

Post a Comment